Inside the Formula

AgeMate vs Simply Nootropics: Category and Label Differences

Two unbranded daily powders on a kitchen bench — HLTH+

AgeMate and Simply Nootropics turn up on the same Australian search because each chases an older reader looking for daily energy, cognitive support and healthy ageing. The two labels sit in different regulatory boxes, and knowing which box each is in matters more than their ingredient lists.

This piece reads each label as published today and explains what the regulatory wording means for the shopper. It is general information and not medical advice; decisions about any medication belong with your doctor. Readings were taken on 3 November 2026 from each brand's own pages, with Internet Archive snapshots where the live product page did not load.

What is AgeMate, and what does its label say?

AgeMate's Daily Longevity Blend is a listed complementary medicine on the ARTG, carrying the reference number AUST L 529272 as printed on the brand's Our Standards page (agemate.com/pages/our-standards, retrieved 3 November 2026, HTTP 200). The product page prints an "ARTG Listed and compliant" badge beside "Made in Australia" and "Third-party tested".

Pack directions are specific. Adults mix one level 3.325 g scoop into a 240 ml glass of cold water each morning. A container holds 30 servings, and the label limits everyday use to 12 weeks before a healthcare professional should be consulted.

Fifteen actives are declared at per-serve amounts. The flagship is NMN at 500 mg per scoop in the CellVive form, alongside three amino acids (glycine 850 mg, L-theanine 200 mg, dimethylglycine 50 mg), two minerals (magnesium 46 mg elemental, zinc 4 mg elemental), seven vitamins (vitamin C 250 mg, thiamine 25 mg, levomefolate calcium 300 mcg, menaquinone 7 180 mcg, biotin 100 mcg, methylcobalamin 50 mcg, colecalciferol 25 mcg), plus dimethyl sulfone 300 mg and choline bitartrate 55 mg. Soy, phenylalanine and sulfites are listed as allergens or sensitivities.

Current Australian offers on the product page: Single Subscription $79 for 30 servings ($2.63 per serve), Double Subscription $149 for 60 servings ($2.48 per serve), one-time purchase $99 for 30 servings. Shipping is from Sydney via AusPost, with 30 days of returns on unopened items.

What is Simply Nootropics, and what does its label say?

Simply Nootropics is an Australian retailer of nootropic and longevity supplements, operating on simplynootropics.co with the local mirror simplynootropics.com.au. Its two flagship lines are Essentials Plus (capsule nootropic stack) and NMN Powder (pure NMN). Both sell as dietary supplements.

Neither product page displays an AUST L or AUST R number anywhere, and the words "listed medicine", "TGA" and "ARTG" do not appear on the pages reviewed. The brand's own quality markers are a GMP-certified manufacturer and third-party lab testing (Essentials Plus FAQ), with the NMN raw material "made in New Zealand" and tested "in Australia" before release (NMN Powder page). The closing legal panel on each page reads: "These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease." That is the United States supplement disclaimer, not an Australian regulatory marking.

Essentials Plus is a caffeine-free capsule stack: one bottle holds 60 capsules and the directions say two capsules a day, for a 30-day supply (Internet Archive snapshot dated 22 January 2026, URL web.archive.org/web/20260122220251/https://simplynootropics.com.au/products/essentials, retrieved 3 November 2026, HTTP 200). Daily actives: Ashwagandha root 250 mg, Bacopa monnieri (Brahmi) 250 mg, CDP-choline 200 mg, L-theanine 200 mg, Lion's Mane mushroom 400 mg (30 per cent polysaccharides), New Zealand Pine Bark 75 mg, Rhodiola rosea 200 mg, Panax ginseng 200 mg. Published price: $44 one-time, from about $33 a bottle on subscription (SKU SNESS88).

Simply Nootropics' NMN Powder is a 100 per cent pure NMN product at 500 mg per serve, scooped into water (Internet Archive snapshot dated 29 November 2025, URL web.archive.org/web/20251129133516/https://simplynootropics.com.au/products/nmn-powder, retrieved 3 November 2026, HTTP 200). The page describes a 3-month supply at $139 one-time and $104.25 on subscription, with a free TMG powder bundled per shipment. No vitamin, mineral or amino acid sits beside the NMN in this product.

AgeMate and Simply Nootropics side by side

Facts in the table below were read on 3 November 2026 from each brand's own product pages, or from the Internet Archive snapshots named earlier. Where a brand does not publish a figure, the cell says so plainly rather than estimating.

Label line or offer detail AgeMate Daily Longevity Blend Simply Nootropics (Essentials Plus and NMN Powder)
Australian regulatory status Listed complementary medicine, ARTG entry AUST L 529272 Dietary supplement positioning; no AUST L or AUST R number published on the product pages
Legal disclaimer wording ARTG listed and compliant; TGA pathway "These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration" (United States supplement disclaimer)
Format Powder in cold water, morning Essentials Plus: capsules. NMN Powder: loose powder in water
Serving size 3.325 g (one level scoop) Essentials Plus: 2 capsules. NMN Powder: scoop sized to 500 mg per serve
Servings per container 30 (30-day supply) Essentials Plus: 30 (60 capsules). NMN Powder: a 3-month supply at the published daily dose
Flagship ingredient NMN 500 mg in the CellVive form Essentials Plus: an eight-ingredient nootropic stack. NMN Powder: NMN 500 mg (100 per cent pure)
Declared actives 15 actives at per-serve amounts Essentials Plus: 8 actives at per-serve amounts. NMN Powder: NMN only
Caffeine None stated Essentials Plus: "caffeine-free". NMN Powder: none stated
Allergens on the label Soy, phenylalanine, sulfites Not listed as allergens on the product pages reviewed
Flavour Natural berry Essentials Plus: capsule, no flavour. NMN Powder: slightly acidic, no added flavour
Third-party or quality markers TGA-licensed facility (LIPA, Sydney); third-party tested per batch GMP-certified facility; third-party lab tested
Country of manufacture Australia Essentials Plus: not stated on the page reviewed. NMN Powder: made in New Zealand, third-party tested in Australia
Price per serve (lowest) $2.48 AUD on the 60-serve Double Subscription Essentials Plus: about $1.10 AUD per daily dose on subscription at $33 for 60 capsules; NMN Powder: about $1.16 AUD per serve on the 90-day subscription at $104.25
Price per serve (monthly) $2.63 AUD on the 30-serve Single Subscription Essentials Plus: about $1.47 AUD per daily dose on the monthly subscription at $44 x 20 per cent off
One-time purchase $99 AUD for 30 servings Essentials Plus: $44 AUD. NMN Powder: $139 AUD for 3 months

The two columns describe different regulatory categories, so the table is a label-by-label read rather than a product-by-product verdict.

What does AUST L mean, and what does "dietary supplement" mean here?

The AUST L prefix is the TGA's identifier for a listed-medicine entry on the ARTG. The TGA page describes listed medicines as a lower-risk complementary category formulated from pre-cleared ingredients and limited to a defined set of claims; its page states that these medicines are "not individually assessed by us before supply", and that the sponsor itself certifies compliance against the Act's safety, quality and efficacy requirements (TGA, listed medicines, read from an Internet Archive snapshot dated 21 September 2026). An AUST L entry is a record of a registered supply pathway, not a mark of proven efficacy.

"Dietary supplement" is United States regulatory language rather than an Australian category, which is why the FDA disclaimer appears on Simply Nootropics' pages. Under Australian law a product sold as a supplement sits in one of two places depending on how it is formulated, packaged and marketed: either as a therapeutic good listed on the ARTG, or as a general-sale product not required to be entered on the ARTG at all. Neither Simply Nootropics product page reviewed states its own position directly; what the Australian shopper sees is a storefront with no AUST L or AUST R number, with GMP certification and third-party ingredient testing standing in as the brand's quality markers.

Which product has more NMN?

AgeMate's Daily Longevity Blend lists 500 mg of NMN inside each 3.325 g scoop. Simply Nootropics' pure NMN Powder carries 500 mg at its stated daily serve. On that single compound the two products are equivalent at the recommended dose.

The difference is what sits alongside the NMN. AgeMate pairs it with 14 further declared actives in the same scoop, so one morning drink covers the full stack. Simply Nootropics splits the two jobs: Essentials Plus is an eight-ingredient nootropic capsule without NMN, and the NMN Powder is pure NMN on its own. For a shopper comparing stacks, that split decides daily cost.

Is Simply Nootropics TGA approved?

A product is only "TGA approved" when it carries an AUST L or AUST R number entered on the ARTG. On the two Simply Nootropics product pages reviewed on 3 November 2026, and in the Internet Archive snapshots named earlier, no such number is published; the brand's own quality markers are GMP certification and third-party testing, with both pages carrying a United States "has not been evaluated by the FDA" disclaimer. The public TGA ARTG search did not load from this machine (the Run 11 verify records for sibling AgeMate pages recorded the same block); a pharmacist can run the lookup by sponsor or product name directly.

Is either product tested in Australia?

AgeMate names its Sydney manufacturer LIPA as a TGA-licensed pharmaceutical facility, with per-batch Certificates of Analysis and third-party testing, shipped from Sydney in Australian dollars.

Simply Nootropics' NMN Powder page states the raw ingredient is made in New Zealand and third-party tested in Australia before release. Essentials Plus does not state a country of manufacture on the sections reviewed; the brand's broader site describes a GMP-certified facility and third-party ingredient testing. A reader who wants Australian manufacture on the label can read the specific line on each page.

What does the published evidence on NMN show?

Both brands rest their NMN claims on the same underlying ingredient research. No finished-blend human trial of either Daily Longevity Blend or NMN Powder came back in searches of PubMed and Europe PMC for either product name on 3 November 2026.

A 2023 randomised trial enrolled 80 healthy middle-aged adults over 60 days with placebo plus three active NMN arms at 300, 600 and 900 mg daily; blood NAD rose in all three NMN groups, and six-minute walk distance was longer in each (Yi et al, GeroScience, 2023). A 12-week study in men aged 65 and older compared 250 mg daily with placebo in 42 participants and reported "nominally significant improvements in gait speed and left grip test"; Mitsubishi Corporation Life Sciences Limited funded the trial and supplied the NMN, and 22 participants dropped out after a supplier mix-up (Igarashi et al, journal npj Aging, 2022, PubMed).

Pooled analyses read more cautiously. A 2026 systematic review of 15 oral-NMN trials in adults reported no statistically significant shifts in weight, fasting glucose, HbA1c, blood lipids, or resting systolic blood pressure, at daily doses of 250 mg to 2 g (Yang et al, Nutrients, 2026). A 2025 meta-analysis in older adults found NMN did not shift skeletal muscle index, grip strength or usual gait speed (Prokopidis et al, Journal of Cachexia, Sarcopenia and Muscle, 2025). The 500 mg daily dose both brands market has not been tested as a stand-alone arm in any human trial we could find.

A different category: Formulated Supplementary Food

HLTH+ lives in a different regulatory lane altogether, so this page does not weigh it inside the AgeMate and Simply Nootropics table. HLTH+ is a food, specifically a Formulated Supplementary Food under Standard 2.9.3 within the Australia New Zealand Food Standards Code, taken alongside meals rather than instead of a medicine. A single Women's 55 g sachet lists 30g protein, 7g dietary fibre and 30 essential daily nutrients, priced at RRP $6.00, with no AUST L number on the pack. HLTH+'s life-stage range covers Women's and Men's at the adult standard, with Women's 50+ and Men's 50+ carrying the shifted nutrient targets older adults need. Every formulation references the Nutrient Reference Values compiled jointly by the National Health and Medical Research Council, the Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing and the New Zealand Ministry of Health. HLTH+'s thirty-second ✦ Find My Formula quiz shows what your current routine is not giving you.

Prefer a daily food that fills in protein and vitamins rather than a capsule stack or an NMN scoop? HLTH+ Women's 50+ carries 30g protein, 7g dietary fibre and 30 essential daily nutrients inside one 55 g sachet, dairy-free and gluten-free.

Available direct from [HLTH+ Women's 50+](https://hlthplus.com/products/hlth-plus-womens-50-plus), with the pack also stocked at [Amazon AU](https://www.amazon.com.au/stores/page/8BF23F96-956C-46B2-85AC-BBBA99BC11F7) and [Chemist Warehouse](https://www.chemistwarehouse.com.au/search?query=HLTH%2B&contexts=default).

Frequently Asked Questions

Is AgeMate the same regulatory category as Simply Nootropics in Australia?

No. AgeMate's Daily Longevity Blend carries AUST L 529272, an ARTG listed-medicine entry on Australia's therapeutic-goods register. Simply Nootropics' Essentials Plus and NMN Powder product pages do not publish an AUST L or AUST R number, and instead carry a United States supplement disclaimer. The two sit in different Australian regulatory lanes.

Which has more NMN per serve, AgeMate or Simply Nootropics?

Both AgeMate's Daily Longevity Blend and Simply Nootropics' NMN Powder declare 500 mg of NMN per daily serve, so on that single compound the two are equivalent. AgeMate includes the NMN inside its 15-active scoop; Simply Nootropics sells pure NMN on its own, and its Essentials Plus capsule product does not include NMN.

What does AUST L actually mean?

AUST L marks a listed-medicine entry on the ARTG. The TGA describes listed medicines as a lower-risk category formulated from pre-cleared ingredients and limited to defined claims, which it does not individually assess for efficacy before supply; the sponsor itself certifies compliance with safety, quality and efficacy requirements under the Therapeutic Goods Act.

Is Simply Nootropics made in Australia?

Simply Nootropics' NMN Powder page states the NMN raw material is made in New Zealand and third-party tested in Australia before release. The Essentials Plus product page does not state a country of manufacture on the sections we read on 3 November 2026; the brand's broader site describes manufacture in a GMP-certified facility and third-party ingredient testing.

Can you take AgeMate and Simply Nootropics together?

Both labels advise anyone on prescription medicines or with a managed condition to check with their GP or pharmacist first. We found no published study of the two blends taken together, and the shared ingredient (NMN at 500 mg) sits at the upper end of each brand's everyday-use recommendation. A pharmacist can read both labels against whatever else you take.

Reading next

Daily food routine for Australian men over fifty — HLTH+
A collagen meal replacement shake alongside the pack and shaker — HLTH+

Leave a comment

This site is protected by hCaptcha and the hCaptcha Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

@hlthplus · Real Mornings

Shared By Our Community

Real mornings, shared by the people drinking it.