Inside the Formula

The Collagen Co Glow Shake Review: What the Australian Label Actually Says

A collagen meal replacement shake alongside the pack and shaker — HLTH+

Is the Collagen Co Glow Shake a protein powder, a collagen powder or a meal replacement?

The brand's own product title answers this before the panel does. Every flavour on The Collagen Co's Australian storefront is labelled "[Flavour] Collagen Meal Replacement" (brand product listings, retrieved 3 November 2026). The shelf name is Glow Shakes, each PDP titles the item a meal replacement, and the format follows: two scoops into 350ml of chilled water, standing in for a conventional meal.

That answer matters more than any ingredient claim, because meal replacements and daily foods solve different jobs and live on different regulatory shelves. The Formulated Meal Replacement sub-standard inside FSANZ 2.9.3 covers foods intended to stand in for one or more meals inside a kilojoule-controlled routine (Food Standards Australia New Zealand). A Formulated Supplementary Food sits in the same standard but is intended to supplement everyday eating, built for people whose energy and nutrient intakes may not meet individual requirements. Replacing a meal is one job; adding to one is a different one. Reading the Glow Shake panel against that split is where this review starts.

Every quantity in the review traces to The Collagen Co's own Chocolate Milkshake Collagen Meal Replacement product page (retrieved 3 November 2026, HTTP 200). The detailed nutrition information panel is published on that page as an image rather than searchable text, so the figures read here are the ones the brand prints as HTML on the page. Flavours vary across the Glow Shake range (Iced Coffee, Cookies & Cream, Violet Crumble and Choc-Mint come in 784g bags; most others are 756g), formulations get revised from time to time, and the printed label on the bag in front of a reader is the last word.

What does the Glow Shake declare per serve?

A single serve on the brand page is two scoops mixed with 350ml of chilled water. The numbers The Collagen Co prints in page text for that serve, verbatim:

From The Collagen Co's own published Glow Shake copy Per serve (2 scoops in 350ml chilled water)
Category stated on the product title Collagen Meal Replacement
FSANZ category this corresponds to Formulated Meal Replacement, Standard 2.9.3
Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides 17.5g (17,500mg) per serve
Collagen source, verbatim 100% grass-fed, pasture raised bovine
Total protein 29+ grams per serve (includes the 17.5g of collagen inside it)
Protein sources, verbatim Whey Protein Isolate and Milk Protein Isolate
Prebiotic fibre 5+ grams per serve
Carbohydrates less than 7 grams per serve
Sugars less than 1 gram per serve
MCT Oil 9,000mg per serve
Vitamins and minerals 24 (12 vitamins, 12 minerals)
Allergen statements the page prints Gluten and soy free; contains milk (whey and milk protein isolate)
Pack size 756g for most flavours; 784g for Iced Coffee, Cookies & Cream, Violet Crumble, Choc-Mint
Servings per pack Not published in page text
Regular price $79.00 AUD for most flavours; $70.00 for several; $63.00 on one flavour at retrieval

Numbers above are taken verbatim from The Collagen Co's own product page for the Chocolate Milkshake 756g bag (retrieved 3 November 2026, HTTP 200). Flavours vary, the brand revises its formulations over time, and a printed on-pack panel is the authoritative source for a buyer. Any cell derived from arithmetic is called out as derived; none is derived above.

Two points about reading this panel honestly. First, the 17.5g of collagen is inside the 29+ grams of protein, not an extra 17.5g on top. Second, "29+" and "5+" are brand page wording for amounts that round up at the panel; the brand does not publish kilojoule, sodium or amino-acid figures as page text, so those lines read off the panel image on the bag itself.

What is the collagen source and dose on the Glow Shake?

The Collagen Co prints two specifics about the collagen input a buyer in this category is usually looking for: the amount and the origin. The amount is 17.5g of hydrolysed collagen peptides per serve, printed as 17,500mg on the panel copy and anchored at the hero of the page as "17.5g Collagen for Hair and Skin" (brand product page, retrieved 3 November 2026). The origin is 100% grass-fed, pasture raised bovine, so the Glow Shake is a bovine collagen product and not a marine one. The 17.5g sits inside the serve's protein total rather than on top of it, which the next section unpacks.

What are the ingredients and allergen statements on the Glow Shake?

The ingredient copy on the Chocolate Milkshake PDP leads with hydrolysed bovine collagen peptides, whey protein isolate and milk protein isolate as the three sources of protein, then names MCT oil, prebiotic fibre and the 24-strong vitamin and mineral premix. The brand prints "Gluten and soy free" on the page; the whey and milk protein isolate lines mean the product contains milk, so a dairy-sensitive reader is reading a dairy-based shake.

The vitamin side the brand names in page text covers Vitamin A, the B-group (Thiamin, Riboflavin, Niacinamide, Pantothenic Acid, B6), Vitamin C, Vitamin D and Vitamin E; the mineral side covers Calcium, Chromium, Copper, Iodine, Iron, Magnesium, Manganese, Molybdenum and Phosphorus (brand PDP, retrieved 3 November 2026). The brand does not publish each nutrient's milligram or microgram amount as HTML, so a reader wanting a 25% RDI check on any one of them reads the panel image on the pack or asks the brand. "24 vitamins and minerals" is a count statement, not a per-nutrient claim.

What does a Glow Shake serve cost, and where can you buy it in Australia?

The brand page prints the Chocolate Milkshake 756g at a regular price of $79.00 AUD, with several flavours at $70.00 and one at $63.00 at retrieval (brand storefront, Glow Shakes collection, retrieved 3 November 2026). What the page does not print is a servings-per-bag figure, so a true per-serve cost cannot be derived from brand copy alone; a reader modelling two 28g scoops from a 756g bag lands at roughly 13 to 14 serves and a per-serve price in the mid-single digits, but that is scoop-assumption arithmetic rather than a figure the brand publishes.

Live search queries also show readers checking "where to buy", Chemist Warehouse and Woolworths listings and Reddit threads (DataForSEO SERP for "the collagen co glow shake review", 3 November 2026). The brand's own storefront is the authoritative source for the current panel; retailer listings often lag reformulations by weeks or months.

Is the Glow Shake a therapeutic good or a food?

A food. No AUST L and no AUST R identifier is displayed on The Collagen Co's Glow Shake product page or on the packaging shots carried on the brand site (brand product page scan, 3 November 2026). In Australia an AUST L identifies a listed medicine (quality and safety reviewed, efficacy not assessed) and an AUST R identifies a registered medicine (reviewed on all three), and the Glow Shake displays neither. A live search of the public Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods was blocked by an Akamai interstitial from this machine on the day, so this read rests on brand labelling rather than a live ARTG printout; a buyer who wants belt-and-braces confirmation can spot-check through a working ARTG search or an eBS login.

The product category comes straight from the brand's own product title, "Collagen Meal Replacement", which lands the Glow Shake inside the Formulated Meal Replacement section of FSANZ 2.9.3. Formulated Meal Replacements are foods, so anything the Glow Shake says about its nutrients runs through the Food Standards Code (its nutrition-content and health-claim rules in Standard 1.2.7 and Schedule 4) rather than through the therapeutic goods rules. The product cannot claim disease prevention or treatment, because a food is not permitted to. Any skin, hair or glow benefit a reader takes from the marketing is a brand statement about the product's nutrient inputs, not a therapeutic representation.

Which reader is the Glow Shake actually built for?

Splitting by eating pattern reads more cleanly than splitting by audience adjective, because a meal replacement and a daily nutrition food are two separate jobs:

  • If a conventional meal is being swapped out and a buyer wants collagen inside the swap: this is the design brief for a Collagen Meal Replacement. Two scoops in 350ml of chilled water, standing in for a breakfast or a lunch, deliver the 29+ grams of protein, 17.5g of hydrolysed collagen, 5+ grams of prebiotic fibre, under one gram of sugar and the MCT oil the brand prints on its page (retrieved 3 November 2026). The vitamin and mineral premix sits at the richer end of what a protein-forward shake tends to carry, so a serve is doing more than a plain whey.
  • If a reader eats three normal meals a day and wants a daily nutrition top-up: a meal-replacement shake is not the right tool for that question. Over 90% of Australian adults do not meet dietary guidelines (Australian Institute of Health and Welfare, Poor diet in adults); the usual gap in this group is diet quality rather than kilojoules. A nutritional food taken beside meals matches the shape of that gap more cleanly than a product built to replace one.
  • If a reader has a dairy allergy or wants a dairy-free product: the Glow Shake is a dairy-based shake. Two of the three protein inputs are whey and milk protein isolate; the brand prints "Gluten and soy free" on the page, but no dairy-free line, and the ingredient list would not support one.
  • If a reader is already under a clinician's care for weight, metabolic health or nutrition: choosing or swapping a meal replacement is a clinician's conversation, especially where a Food for Special Medical Purposes or a VLCD programme has been recommended. This article is general information not medical advice decisions about any medication belong with your doctor.

A separate category: HLTH+ as a Formulated Supplementary Food

HLTH+ is in a different FSANZ shelf from the Glow Shake, so a straight head-to-head verdict is the wrong tool. The Glow Shake is a Formulated Meal Replacement (Standard 2.9.3), designed to stand in for a meal inside a daily routine. HLTH+ is a Formulated Supplementary Food (also Standard 2.9.3), designed to sit beside the day's meals rather than take one of their places. The label-to-label grid below reads as two profiles in two categories, with the fit stated up front in column one:

Product fit Formulated Meal Replacement (stands in for a meal) Formulated Supplementary Food (sits beside meals)
On each brand's own published panel The Collagen Co Glow Shake (Chocolate Milkshake, 756g) HLTH+ Women's 50+ Daily Nutritional Formula, 55g sachet
Serve preparation 2 scoops into 350ml of chilled water 1 sachet into 300 to 400ml of water, blended 10 seconds
Protein per serve 29+ grams, with the 17.5g of collagen counted inside the total 30g protein per serve
Protein sources listed Whey Protein Isolate and Milk Protein Isolate (dairy) Pea protein isolate, collagen, faba bean protein isolate, rice protein concentrate
Collagen per serve 17.5g of hydrolysed bovine collagen peptides, grass-fed 5g of collagen (content statement only)
Dietary fibre per serve 5+ grams of prebiotic fibre 7g of dietary fibre
Sugars per serve Less than 1 gram 1.5g, with no added sugar
Live cultures listed Not listed on the brand page 10 billion CFU of Lactobacillus Plantarum Postbiotic (content statement only)
Essential fats listed MCT Oil 9,000mg; no omega-3 figure printed 60mg of DHA
Vitamins and minerals listed 24 named (no per-nutrient amounts printed as HTML) A balanced multivitamin profile
Allergen line on the label Contains milk; gluten and soy are not present No dairy and no gluten; soy is present
Pack size and serve weight 756g or 784g bag; brand page does not state servings per bag 55g sachet (Women's 50+)
Price per serve $79.00 regular for a 756g bag; servings not stated RRP $6.00 for a single sachet
Available at The Collagen Co's own storefront hlthplus.com, Amazon AU, Chemist Warehouse

Each figure above is quoted from the brand's own live product page: The Collagen Co's Chocolate Milkshake PDP (retrieved 3 November 2026) and HLTH+'s own Women's 50+ 55g sachet label. Formulations evolve and flavour variants differ, so a current on-pack panel settles any disagreement.

HLTH+'s life-stage range builds against the Nutrient Reference Values, a 2006 publication from three bodies named together: the National Health and Medical Research Council, the Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing and the New Zealand Ministry of Health. Every 55g Women's serve prints 30g protein contributes to the maintenance of muscle mass as part of a healthy diet involving a variety of foods, with 7g dietary fibre per serve an excellent source of dietary fibre carrying the same dietary context statement. The 5g collagen line is a content statement and no health claim is attached to it; the postbiotic dose of 10 billion CFU of Lactobacillus Plantarum carries the same discipline. HLTH+ is not designed as a meal replacement because it complements a food-first approach; it works fine as a healthy snack or to tie you over if a sit-down meal is not on the table.

For a daily nutritional food that sits beside everyday meals, built for the 50+ life stage: HLTH+ Women's 50+ Daily Nutritional Formula. One 55g sachet carries 30g of protein alongside 7g of dietary fibre, 60mg of DHA, 5g of collagen and the postbiotic at 10 billion CFU. The brand counts 30 essential daily nutrients inside each one, and the vitamin and mineral side separately prints as a balanced multivitamin profile. The sachet is RRP $6.00 and $142.80 across 28 serves is $5.10 a day on subscription. The find my formula quiz shows what your current routine is not giving you (start the ✦ Find My Formula quiz).

HLTH+ Women's 50+ Vanilla sachet
HLTH+ Women's 50+ Vanilla sachet

Already shortlisting? The 30-second ✦ Find My Formula quiz points at the right HLTH+ Women's 50+ pack once the current routine's gap is clear.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is The Collagen Co Glow Shake a meal replacement?

The brand's own product title names each flavour "[Flavour] Collagen Meal Replacement", which drops the Glow Shake into the Formulated Meal Replacement section of FSANZ 2.9.3 (brand product listings, retrieved 3 November 2026). The format matches: two scoops in 350ml of chilled water, in place of a meal in a daily routine. It is a food category, not a therapeutic category.

How much collagen is in a Glow Shake, and where does it come from?

Each serve prints 17.5g (17,500mg) of hydrolysed collagen peptides on the brand's product page, sourced from 100% grass-fed, pasture raised bovine (retrieved 3 November 2026). That 17.5g sits inside the serve's 29+ grams of protein rather than on top of it, so a reader comparing with a pure collagen peptide powder is comparing a blend against a single-ingredient dose.

What is the protein in a Glow Shake, and does it contain dairy?

The brand page lists Whey Protein Isolate, Milk Protein Isolate and Hydrolysed Collagen Peptides as the three protein sources, with a serve printing 29+ grams of protein in total. Whey and milk protein isolate make the Glow Shake a dairy-based product; the page prints "Gluten and soy free" alongside, so a milk or dairy allergy rules the formula out while a soy or gluten avoidance does not.

Does the Glow Shake pack display AUST L or AUST R?

No. The product page displays no therapeutic-goods identifier (no AUST L for a listed medicine, no AUST R for a registered medicine), which is consistent with a food classification. A Formulated Meal Replacement is governed by the Food Standards Code, not by the TGA framework. Any health-oriented claim a food makes is held to the FSANZ nutrition and health claim rules in Standard 1.2.7 and Schedule 4, not to the therapeutic claims rules for listed or registered medicines.

Is HLTH+ a meal replacement like the Glow Shake?

No. HLTH+ is a Formulated Supplementary Food, while the Glow Shake is a Formulated Meal Replacement; the two categories solve different jobs under the same FSANZ standard. HLTH+ is not designed as a meal replacement because it complements a food-first approach, and the brand's own answer stays unchanged on that question. It works fine as a healthy snack or to tie you over if a sit-down meal is not on the table.

Reading next

Two unbranded daily powders on a kitchen bench — HLTH+
A men's weight-loss meal replacement shake alongside a label and shaker — HLTH+

Leave a comment

This site is protected by hCaptcha and the hCaptcha Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

@hlthplus · Real Mornings

Shared By Our Community

Real mornings, shared by the people drinking it.